Grand Teton Sampler–Click on image to view gallery!

Ready for another installment from our latest trip? Here are a few from the Grand Tetons. I think this was my favorite park that we visited on the trip, mostly for the sheer amazement at seeing these rugged, pointed, glacier-carved peaks. When I spent some time in Europe in college, I had the amazing opportunity to visit Switzerland. The Alps have remained one of my favorite places I’ve been, and the Grand Tetons are the closest approximation to them I have encountered in North America. Such majesty! If you ever plan to visit the wonderful Yellowstone National Park, you must take an extra day to visit the Grand Tetons just south of the park. You won’t be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

