Keep your fingers crossed…

Monument Valley Keep Fingers Crossed 1a-small

Did you miss me? I’m back! I’ve had to focus all my resources lately on another big project (Whew! At least that’s over!), but I’m finally able to get back to my photography.

This one is from our recent Utah trip. If you’re familiar with the area, you might think this is from Monument Valley. And you’d be correct! While this formation resembles the more famous “mitten” formations, it is offset a little ways from them. I was amazed at how many of the rocky buttes suggested hands of some kind. This particular one was a favorite of my husband.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I’ll have more time to nurse my creative side a bit more in the immediate future! What are you keeping your fingers crossed for?

Edited in Lightroom and Photoshop Elements.

Leave a Reply

