Nelson’s: Too Pooped to Pump

Too Pooped To Pump 1a-small

I haven’t updated for a while, and I promise I’ve had a good excuse: My husband and I have been away on a camping trip to Utah to see the many natural wonders of that fine state. Our return, like the trip itself, has been hectic, and much like the sign on this aging gas pump, I’ve been too pooped to pump. (In my case, pump out a lot of photos for your viewing pleasure!)

I’ve been busy sorting through my 4000 plus (yes, you read that correctly) photos that I took on our latest trip, and I will be posting them primarily into galleries with a common theme, either by location or by subject matter.

The landscape of the southwestern US is truly incredible, and there is simply too much to see in a week’s or two-week’s time. There were many times I felt like I was suffering sensory overload, unable to process all the varied geology and wildlife my eye beheld during each day. I couldn’t put my camera down, despite urging from my mind to just sit back and let what I’d already seen settle in for a short while–just a little break!–before engaging in more visual memory making.

Nonetheless, I’m happy to have so much beauty to choose from, and I hope that you all enjoy the ride as much as I did!

By the way, this photo was taken in Cannonville, UT, not far from Bryce National Park.

One thought on “Nelson’s: Too Pooped to Pump

  1. Pingback: Zion National Park: Bird’s Eye View 1 | Sterling Starling Creations

Leave a Reply

