Blizzard!

The latest storm system to hit the US has planted its fist squarely in the face of the country. After a beautiful “spring” day yesterday, we found ourselves fully entrenched this morning in winter. Heavy snow and winds gusting to nearly 60 miles per hour combined to give us a rare blizzard.

Count me among the minority of people who LOVE it. My only regret is that we didn’t get as much here as they did a little farther north in Amarillo. For this “Colorado girl,” I feel a little closer to home on days like this. Too bad there aren’t mountains nearby to explore. (Nonetheless, I did break out my snowshoes anyway; they’ve been lonely since I moved away from Colorado. I’d forgotten how much they change your stride!)

I hope everyone who is in the midst of the storm is safe and warm, and I hope you enjoy this small sample of photos!

Leave a Reply

