Skies Afire

Yes, it’s another sunset photo series. It’s hard not to share these when we get so many inspiring skies at dusk!

In this case, the sky was nearly completely covered with various clouds, making the view spectacular from any angle you looked. Unfortunately, much of the peak was already passed by the time I could get to the park with my camera and tripod. (If you can believe it!)

The drama had been building for about half an hour before this, while my husband and I were walking in the neighborhood. I couldn’t resist running home to grab my equipment so I could preserve it as more than a memory. This was truly one of the most awesome sunsets I have ever seen, especially outside of winter.

2 thoughts on “Skies Afire

Leave a Reply

