Here Comes the Sun…

Another beautiful wildflower from this spring. All we have now is dead yellow grass, but things weren’t quite so colorless a few months ago. The sun shone with life-giving warmth instead of life-sucking heat.

The moth in the photo was freshly hatched and couldn’t yet fly. Like the flower he’s hanging from, he required this warm spring sun for life. I’m sure he was waiting patiently for me and my camera to pass, knowing he wouldn’t be able to flee if I decided that my next meal would go well with moth. Fortunately for him, I don’t find moths particularly palatable and preferred to capture him with my lens instead of my net.

Leave a Reply

