“Crow” All About It!

I found this little “treasure” on the mountainside during a recent hike: a heart shape carved out of a conifer forest. I decided it would make a perfect homage to the place that made it–the mountains.

While the bird pictured is technically a raven, when it crows, it just does so with a lot more clamor than its smaller cousin. We meet many of these during our hikes in the mountains, and I’m sure they gladly share the sentiment expressed here. Like them, I am a creature happiest when I’m at altitude, high above the plains below. And I just can’t help but sing it to the mountains!

Leave a Reply

